GreyStone Power Corporation



About Us

GreyStone Power Corporation is a member-owned electric cooperative dedicated to providing reliable electric service at the lowest possible rates. The co-op's mission is making life better in the communities we serve. Because GreyStone is locally owned and operated, customers, known as members, receive responsive and focused service. GreyStone Power serves portions of eight west-metro Atlanta counties including Douglas, Paulding, Fulton, Coweta, Cobb, Fayette, Carroll and Bartow. A not-for-profit cooperative, GreyStone's service area is divided into nine geographical districts. Each district is represented on the Board of Directors by a cooperative member who resides in that district. Directors' terms of office are staggered to provide that three positions expire annually. Bylaws adopted by the members set forth membership criteria, member rights and responsibilities, and procedures for electing directors. The cooperative has served members since 1936, and today provides power to more than 119,000 homes, businesses, schools and industries.

Learn more at

Video Media